top of page
2023_WinterSchminter_Logo.PNG

WINTER BREAK! | DECEMBER 27-29 + JANUARY 3-5

Welcome to our 1st Annual WINTER SCHMINTER FEST!

This special series of offerings were created to help give folks some fun virtual activities during the holiday season charged with energy to reflect on the past year and get inspired for the one to come!

The Festival takes place Wednesday through Friday on December 27th - 29th and January 3rd - 5th

Read on to see the magic we are bringing to your home for the holidays!

SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE!
Calibraska has a "No One's Turned Away Policy" so if there is space in the offering we will do whatever we can to get you in!
I
f you are interested in receiving a scholarship in the form of 25%, 50%, 75% or 100% off all you need to do is fill out a short inquiry form and we will go from there.


Please make sure to fill out an Inquiry form BEFORE paying for your class(es) so we can provide you with a promo code to use at checkout.

WINTER SCHMINTER OFFERINGS

*Minimum of 5 participants required to run the offering (bring friends!)*

We also have ticket options for small groups to participate!

ART AND ANIMATION FUN TIME!
WEDS, THURS, FRIDAY

7-12yrs | 9-10a PT / 10-11a MT / 11-12p CT |  $20 ea*

13yrs + |10:30a-12p PT / 12p-1p MT / 1-2p CT | $25 ea*

Instructor: Erica Larsen-Dockray

Each day we will do a fun creative activity to reflect on last year and set some intentions for the next! Sign-up for any session you want. Basic art supplies will be needed such as paper, pencils, markers and any other art making items you like to work with.

 

For collaborative activities, please make sure you are able to use the zoom annotate tool from the device you will be joining in from. For animation activities, we recommend downloading the Stop Motion Studio Pro App to a mobile device at www.cateater.com or use an animation program you already have and like to use. 

Interested in getting 3 or more classes? Hit us up for a discount HERE!

2023 ARTSY YEAR IN REVIEW
Thursday January 4th*

All Ages | 3:30-5p PT / 4:30-6 MT / 5:30-7 CT | Suggested Donation $10*

Instructor: Erica Larsen-Dockray

 

We saw some pretty cool short films, works of art, animations and more this year! Join us for a screening and discussion of our favorites from 2023!

Q&As WITH INDUSTRY PROS!
December 27, 28, 29 + January 3,4,5

All Ages | 1p-2:30p PT / 2p-3:30p MT / 3p-4:30p CT | $10 ea*

Moderator: Erica Larsen-Dockray

 

We are talking to some stellar friends who have made it big in the industry about their journeys getting there, advice for others and offering answers to your burning questions about working in the biz.

c-PersonalKerstinHovland__40969310100736188579150419365264n_1623437774952_edited.jpg
WEDNESDAY DECEMBER 27TH

KERSTIN HOVLAND

Creative Director @ Electronic Countermeasures LLC

Live Events, Experiential Design, New Media Production

Projects Include:

Foo Fighters, Beck, The 1975, Bruno Mars

MV5BYmMzY2JjMDEtZDI3Zi00OGM2LTkwY2YtMDM1YmI2N2U3NDczXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTY0NDkzOTk_._V1_FMjpg
WEDNESDAY JANUARY 3RD

JONI BOVILL

Actress, Producer, Singer

Television and Feature Film, Commercials as actor and lead vocals on soundtrack

Projects Include: Bosch, Better Call Saul, Grey's Anatomy, NCIS LA, Shamless, How to Get Away with Murder

shari-ellis.jpg
THURSDAY DECEMBER 28TH

SHARI B. ELLIS

Producer and Writer @ Oh Shari Productions

Associate Producer @ Lion Forge Animation

Projects Include:

Iyanu, Stillwater, Agent Carter,

QP_Headshot.jpg
THURSDAY JANUARY 4TH

QUINTIN PUEBLA

Senior Visual Development Artist @ Nickelodeon Animation

Television and Feature Film Visual Development and Art Direction

Projects Include: Big Nate, The Rocketeer, Green Eggs and Ham, The Watchmen Film

IMG_8253_edited.jpg
FRIDAY DECEMBER 29TH

 SARA POCOCK

Studio Art Lead @ Tic Toc Games

Projects Include:

Games: BARK, Adventures of Pip, Panda Pop, Bloodrayne: Betrayal | Animation: 22 Jump Street, Community, Cosmos

MV5BMDAwYmVlYzAtNjZhYS00ZmZiLTgzMDUtZWIyMWQzZTYxMDdiXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTI0MDc0OTU_._V1_FMjpg
FRIDAY JANUARY 5TH

TRENT CLAUS

Visual Effects Supervisor @ Lola VFX

Feature Film and Television Special Effects

Projects Include: Ahsoka, The Mandalorian, Captain America: The First Avenger, Avengers: Endgame

THANK YOU TO OUR WINTER SCHMINTER PARTNERS AND SUPPORTERS!

NCC logo Horizontal.png
bottom of page