Creative Writing Camp for Teens

Taught by Jesse Bliss (playwright, director, producer, actress, poet, Founder-The Roots and Wings Projects, NYC Theater) - take a look at Jesse's bio.

 

Location

Mid Plains Community College

601 W State Farm Road,

North Platte, NE 69101

 

OR

 

Online via Zoom

 

Maximum Spots: 15 spots IRL / 10 spots online 

 

Registration:

- Early: $180.00

- Normal: $225.00

- Late: $270.00

 

Student age: 13 - 17

 

Class dates:

- Monday 18 July

- Tuesday 19 July

- Wednesday 20 July

- Thursday 21 July

- Friday 22 July 

 

Class time: 9AM - 12PM PT / 10AM - 1PM MT / 11AM - 2PM CT

 

Description:

This writing workshop series is for teenagers to cultivate their creative voice. Exposed to the work of great artists and inspiring exercises, participants develop their own work. Each workshop includes freewriting, exploring powerful work by great artists, focused writing exercises, sharing each other's writing, then closing as a group.

 

Participants gain a deeper connection to themselves, the community and the world. They experience the healing power of writing to tell their story as well as learn tools of the craft. They enjoy developing their work in a peer-to-peer setting that offers a safe, loving and encouraging environment in which to create.

 

Class Materials:

- Pens

- Paper/Notebooks

Creative Writing Camp for Teens

$270.00 Regular Price
$225.00Sale Price